Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG.


DepartmentRepresentativesEmail address

Biological Sciences

Yogita Warkhadeymwarkha@mtu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Fatemeh Razaviamri

Victoria Santillan
srazavia@mtu.edu

vesantil@mtu.edu

Chemical Engineering

Kobina Ofori

John Szczap
kofori@mtu.edu

jlszczap@mtu.edu

Chemistry

Kamand Sedaghatnia

Oluwanifesimi Afolabi
ksedagha@mtu.edu

omafola1@mtu.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Lavender Achieng Oyugi

Dimo Okeyo
laoyugi@mtu.edu

dokeyo@mtu.edu

Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Lauren Monroe

Anusha Kannan
lmonroe@mtu.edu

anushaka@mtu.edu

Computer Science
Sarah Larkin

Dhanush Biligiri

Suresh Pokharel
selarkin@mtu.edu

dnarsipu@mtu.edu

sureshp@mtu.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Muhammad Danyal

Shipra Tiwari
mdanyal@mtu.edu

shiprat@mtu.edu

Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences

Philip Dake

Jhuleyssy Sanchez Aguilar
pdake@mtu.edu

sancheza@mtu.edu

Humanities

Elizabeth Novotnyecwahmho@mtu.edu

Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Greg Miodonski

Oluwatosin Oyeniran
gjmiodon@mtu.edu

oioyenir@mtu.edu

Manufacturing & Mechanical Engineering Technologies
Shammas Shafisshafi@mtu.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Gowri Shankar Bollu

Mieka Clark
gbollu@mtu.edu

mrclark@mtu.edu

Mathematical Sciences

Fangyao Zhu

Faria Tasnim
fangyaoz@mtu.edu

fariat@mtu.edu

Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Akash Kumar

Md. Rezaul Karim

Umar Mustafa Noori

Tristan Muzzy
akashkum@mtu.edu

mkarim2@mtu.edu

umustafa@mtu.edu

tmuzzy@mtu.edu

Physics

Nithin Allwayin

Jester Itliong
nallwayi@mtu.edu

jnitlion@mtu.edu

College of Business

Oscar Ugwoke

Chandana Komati
ocugwoke@mtu.edu

ckomati@mtu.edu

College of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences
Tiff DeGroot

Swapan Chakrabarty
tldegroo@mtu.edu

swapanc@mtu.edu

Social Sciences

Aritra Chakrabartyarichakr@mtu.edu

Applied Computing (CNSA/MERET/HI)
Gousia Parvin Patthan

Ravi Thakur
gpatthan@mtu.edu

rdthakur@mtu.edu