Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG.


DepartmentRepresentatives

Biological Sciences

Vaishali Sharma • vsharma3@mtu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Saad Asim • sasim@mtu.edu

Chemical Engineering

John Szczap • jlszczap@mtu.edu

Zachary Olson • zaolson@mtu.edu

Chemistry

Bathir Jaber Sathik Rifayee • sbjabers@mtu.edu

Ann Varghese • avarghes@mtu.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Sumedha Mahima Gade • sgade@mtu.edu

Lei Yin • leiyin@mtu.edu

Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Lauren Monroe • lmonroe@mtu.edu

Anusha Kannan • anushaka@mtu.edu

Computer Science
Shubham Ayachit • sayachit@mtu.edu

Anudeep Reddy Puthalapattu • aputhala@mtu.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ali Moazzam • amoazzam@mtu.edu

Mehnaz Tabassum • mtabassu@mtu.edu

Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences

Gabriel Ahrendt • gcahrend@mtu.edu

Katie Nelson • katen@mtu.edu

Humanities

Elizabeth Wahmhoff • ecwahmho@mtu.edu



Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Greg Miodonski • gjmiodon@mtu.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Austin DePottey • amdepott@mtu.edu

Matt Sisson • mdsisson@mtu.edu

Mathematical Sciences

Yi Xu • yxu7@mtu.edu

Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Travis Wavrunek • tawavrun@mtu.edu

Parag Nafde • pnafde@mtu.edu

Ayush Chutani • achutani@mtu.edu

Trevor Wavrunek •
tkwavrun@mtu.edu

Chuck Carey • clcarey@mtu.edu

Physics

Siddharth Karkhanis • karkhani@mtu.edu

Dan Yeager • dyeager@mtu.edu

College of Business

Anusha Kovi • akovi@mtu.edu

College of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences
Swapan Chakrabarty • swapanc@mtu.edu

Parth Bhatt • ppbhatt@mtu.edu

Social Sciences

Aritra Chakrabarty • arichakr@mtu.edu

Applied Computing (CNSA/MERET/HI)
Yogendra Kanchapu • ykanchap@mtu.edu