Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG.


DepartmentRepresentatives

Biological Sciences

Vaishali Sharma • vsharma3@mtu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Zonghan Lyu • zonghanl@mtu.edu

Chemical Engineering

John Szczap • jlszczap@mtu.edu

Chemistry

Bathir Jaber Sathik Rifayee • sbjabers@mtu.edu

Ann Varghese • sbjabers@mtu.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Emily Shaw • emilys@mtu.edu

Lei Yin • leiyin@mtu.edu

Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Lauren Monroe • lmonroe@mtu.edu

Computer Science
Shubham Ayachit • sayachit@mtu.edu

Anudeep Reddy Puthalapattu • aputhala@mtu.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ali Moazzam • amoazzam@mtu.edu

Mehnaz Tabassum • mtabassu@mtu.edu

Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences

Gabriel Ahrendt • gcahrend@mtu.edu

Katie Nelson • katen@mtu.edu

Humanities

Elizabeth Wahmhoff • ecwahmho@mtu.edu



Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Greg Miodonski • gjmiodon@mtu.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Matt Sisson • mdsisson@mtu.edu



Mathematical Sciences

Yi Xu • yxu7@mtu.edu

Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Travis Wavrunek • tawavrun@mtu.edu

Parag Nafde • pnafde@mtu.edu

Ayush Chutani • achutani@mtu.edu

Ruturaj Surve • rsurve@mtu.edu

Physics

Shreya Joshi • shreyajo@mtu.edu

Dan Yeager • dyeager@mtu.edu


College of Business

Bayle Golden • blgolden@mtu.edu

College of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences
Rob Tunison • rptuniso@mtu.edu

Parth Bhatt • ppbhatt@mtu.edu


Applied Computing (CNSA/MERET/HI)
Kalpana Danaboyina • kdanaboy@mtu.edu