Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG.


DepartmentRepresentatives

Biological Sciences


Manas Warke • mwarke@mtu.edu

Laura Grace • lgschaer@mtu.edu


Biomedical Engineering


Ami Kling • aakling@mtu.edu


Chemical Engineering


Utkarsh Chaudhari • uschaudh@mtu.edu

Chemistry


TBA •


Civil and Environmental Engineering


Dongzhao Jin • dongj@mtu.edu

Kenny Larsen • kenlarse@mtu.edu


Cognitive and Learning Sciences


Alexandra Watral • awatral@mtu.edu

Data Science


Rajath Nagaraj • rnagara1@mtu.edu


Electrical and Computer Engineering


Ranit Karmakar • rkarmaka@mtu.edu

Debayan Ghosh • debayang@mtu.edu

Ali Moazzam • amoazzam@mtu.edu


Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences


Iuliia Tcibulnikova • itcibuln@mtu.edu

Gabriel Ahrendt • gcahrend@mtu.edu


Humanities


Marina Choy • mchoy@mtu.edu

Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology


Jessica Bruning • jrbrunin@mtu.edu

Steven Stelly • spstelly@mtu.edu


Materials Science and Engineering


Adam Pringle • ampringl@mtu.edu


Mathematical Sciences


Emily Anible • eeanible@mtu.edu

Hongjing Xie • hxie1@mtu.edu




Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics


Abby Hempy • aahempy@mtu.edu

Upendra Yadav • uyadav@mtu.edu

Vrushaketu Mali • vmali@mtu.edu

Divya Pandya • dpandya1@mtu.edu


Physics


Jeff Kabel • jskabel@mtu.edu

Shreya Joshi • shreyajo@mtu.edu


College of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences


Tony Lammers • tclammers@mtu.edu

Rachael Wilber • rmwilber@mtu.edu


Social Sciences


Shardul Tiwari • shardult@mtu.edu

Timothy Maze • tjmaze@mtu.edu