Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG.


DepartmentRepresentatives

Biological Sciences
William Dion • wadion@mtu.edu

Laura Schaerer • lgschaer@mtu.edu

Chemical Engineering
Sarvada Chipkar • shchipkar@mtu.edu

Vinay Boghara • vboghara@mtu.edu

Chemistry
Connor Hensley • cjhensle@mtu.edu

Monica Mame Soma Nyansa • mnyansa@mtu.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Reihaneh Samsami • rsamsami@mtu.edu

Chaitanya Ganesh Bhat • cbhat@mtu.edu

Kenny Larsen • kenlarse@mtu.edu
Cognitive and Learning Sciences
Shruti Amre • smamre@mtu.edu
Data Science
Sneha Nimmagadda • snehan@mtu.edu



Electrical and Computer Engineering
Michael Maurer • mamaurer@mtu.edu

Eisa Heyadati • heyadati@mtu.edu

Krutika Shetkar • kshetkar@mtu.edu

Roshan Thapa • roshant@mtu.edu

Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences
Chandan Chandan Kumar • ckumar@mtu.edu

Gabriel Arhendt • gcarhend@mtu.edu

Iuliia Tcibulnikova • itcibuln@mtu.edu
Humanities
Aaron Hoover • adhoover@mtu.edu
Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
Joshua Gonzalez • jegonzal@mtu.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
Masoud Kasraie • mkasraie@mtu.edu

Adam Pringle • ampringl@mtu.edu

Mathematical Sciences
Meagan Risch • mrisch@mtu.edu

Yasasya Batugedara • bbatuged@mtu.edu



Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Casey Majhor • cmajhor@mtu.edu

Jon Furlich • jefurlic@mtu.edu

Shashank Pathrudkar • sspathru@mtu.edu

Swapnil Bamane • ssbamane@mtu.edu

Physics
Rishi Babu • rbabu@mtu.edu

Cameron Shock • cjshock@mtu.edu
School of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences
Tony Lammers • tclammer@mtu.edu
School of Technology
Todd Fox • tdfox@mtu.edu
Social Sciences
Karuna Rana • krana@mtu.edu