Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG.


DepartmentRepresentatives

Biological Sciences
William Dion • wadion@mtu.edu

Laura Grace • lgschaer@mtu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Ami Kling • aakling@mtu.edu

Chemical Engineering
Sarvada Chipkar • shchipkar@mtu.edu

Utkarsh Chaudhari • uschaudh@mtu.edu

Chemistry
Connor Hensley • cjhensle@mtu.edu


Civil and Environmental Engineering

Reihaneh Samsami • rsamsami@mtu.edu

Dongzhao Jin • dongj@mtu.edu

Kenny Larsen • kenlarse@mtu.edu

Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Shruti Amre • smamre@mtu.edu

Data Science

Sneha Nimmagadda • snehan@mtu.edu



Electrical and Computer Engineering
Michael Maurer • mamaurer@mtu.edu

Eisa Heyadati • heyadati@mtu.edu

Debayan Ghosh • debayang@mtu.edu

Rajat Sharma • rajsharm@mtu.edu

Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences
Gabriel Arhendt • gcarhend@mtu.edu

Iuliia Tcibulnikova • itcibuln@mtu.edu

Humanities
Aaron Hoover • adhoover@mtu.edu

Marina Choy • mchoy@mtu.edu

Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
Joshua Gonzalez • jegonzal@mtu.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Adam Pringle • ampringl@mtu.edu

Mathematical Sciences
Alex Bieri • ambieri@mtu.edu

Yasasya Batugedara • bbatuged@mtu.edu



Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Casey Majhor • cmajhor@mtu.edu

Jon Furlich • jefurlic@mtu.edu

Shashank Pathrudkar • sspathru@mtu.edu

Ashish Patil • ashish@mtu.edu

Physics
Rishi Babu • rbabu@mtu.edu

Cameron Shock • cjshock@mtu.edu

School of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences

Tony Lammers • tclammer@mtu.edu

School of Technology
Todd Fox • tdfox@mtu.edu

Social Sciences
Shardul Tiwari • shardult@mtu.edu