Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG.


DepartmentRepresentatives

Biological Sciences

Arslan Amer • aamer@mtu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Margaret Plank • meplank@mtu.edu

Chemical Engineering

Utkarsh Chaudhari • uschaudh@mtu.edu

Chemistry

Thusitha Divisekara • tdivisek@mtu.edu

Amanda Studinger • astuding@mtu.edu


Civil and Environmental Engineering

Kwadwo Boateng • kwadwob@mtu.edu

Emily Shaw • emilys@mtu.edu


Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Alexandra Watral • awatral@mtu.edu

Lamia Alam • lalam@mtu.edu


Computer Science
Michael Conard • maconard@mtu.edu

Sai Akhil Vankamamidi • vakhil@mtu.edu


Data Science

Surya Charan Ravula • sravula2@mtu.edu


Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ashfiqur Rahman • ashfiqur@mtu.edu

Michael Maurer • mamaurer@mtu.edu


Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences

Gabriel Ahrendt • gcahrend@mtu.edu

Humanities

Marina Choy • mchoy@mtu.edu



Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Greg Miodonski • gjmiodon@mtu.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Meijia Li • meijial@mtu.edu


Mathematical Sciences

Karlee Westrem • kjwestre@mtu.edu

Megh Subedi • meghs@mtu.edu


Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Roya Bagheri • rbagheri@mtu.edu

Shubham Tekawade • stekawad@mtu.edu

Piyush Aphale • paaphale@mtu.edu

Karan Jadhav • kjadhav1@mtu.edu


Physics

Jeff Kabel • jskabel@mtu.edu

Dezhi Huang • dezhih@mtu.edu


College of Business

Umair Riyas • ariyas@mtu.edu

College of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences
Rob Tunison • rptuniso@mtu.edu

Chinmoyee Das • cdas2@mtu.edu


Social Sciences

Jordan Kelley • jordank@mtu.edu

Christian Sheja • ksheja@mtu.edu