Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, attend GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by the GSG. 


Biological Sciences

William Dion • wadion@mtu.edu • Ways and Means Committee

Laura Schaerer • lgschaer@mtu.edu • Ways and Means Committee


Chemical Engineering 

Sarvada Chipkar • shchipkar@mtu.edu • Academic Committee

Vinay Boghara • vboghara@mtu.edu • Social Committee


Chemistry 

Komal Chillar • kchillar@mtu.edu • Public Relations Committee 

Monica Mame Soma Nyansa • mnyansa@mtu.edu • Social Committee


Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Arman Tatar • atatar@mtu.edu • Public Relations Committee

Chaitanya Ganesh Bhat • cbhat@mtu.edu • Academic Committee

Kenny Larsen • kenlarse@mtu.edu • Academic Committee


Cognitive and Learning Sciences 

Shruti Amre • smamre@mtu.edu • Ways and Means Committee


Data Science 

Sneha Nimmagadda • snehan@mtu.edu • Public Relations Committee


Electrical and Computer Engineering 

Chandra Kant Jat • cjat@mtu.edu • Public Relations Committee 

Eisa Heyadati •  heyadati@mtu.edu •  Ways and Means Committee

Krutika Shetkar • kshetkar@mtu.edu • Academic Committee

Mohammad Asif Iqbal Khan • mkhan22@mtu.edu • Public Relations Committee


Geology and Mining Engineering and Sciences 

Chandan Chandan Kumar • ckumar@mtu.edu • Ways and Means Committee

Jordan Ewing  • jjewing@mtu.edu • Academic Committee


Humanities

Aaron Hoover • adhoover@mtu.edu • Academic Committee


Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology 

Joshua Gonzalez • jegonzal@mtu.edu • Public Relations Committee


Materials Science and Engineering 

Masoud Kasraie • mkasraie@mtu.edu • Social Committee 


Mathematical Sciences 

Meagan Risch • mrisch@mtu.edu • Social Committee

Yasasya Batugedara • bbatuged@mtu.edu • Academic Committee


Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics 

Casey Majhor • cmajhor@mtu.edu • Academic Committee

Jon Furlich • jefurlic@mtu.edu • Social Committee

Shashank Pathrudkar • sspathru@mtu.edu • Academic Committee

Swapnil Bamane • ssbamane@mtu.edu • Academic Committee


Physics 

Rishi Babu • rbabu@mtu.edu • Academic Committee

Cameron Shock • cjshock@mtu.edu • Ways and Means Committee


School of Forest Resources and Environmental Sciences 

Tony Lammers • tclammer@mtu.edu • Ways and Means Committee


School of Technology 

Todd Fox • tdfox@mtu.edu • Social Committee


Social Sciences

Karuna Rana • krana@mtu.edu • Academic Committee