Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, sit on GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by GSG.

Standing committees listed are for internal GSG use only. Please contact the Principal Officers or the Committee Chairs with any questions relevant to Committees.

Click here to view some useful resources for representatives.

Representatives Name of the Representative Name of the Department  Email ID Committee Involvement
Kevin Nevorski Biological Sciences kcnevors@mtu.edu Ways & Means
  Ruby Alhajja Biological Sciences ralhajja@mtu.edu Social
Ami Kling Biomedical Engineering aakling@mtu.edu Academic
  Utkarsh Shailesh Chaudhari Chemical Engineering
uschaudh@mtu.edu
Social
  Sharath Ankathi Chemical Engineering
skankath@mtu.edu
 
Christina Welch Chemistry
cjwelch@mtu.edu
Ways & Means
  Christa Meingast Civil & Environmental Engineering
clmeinga@mtu.edu
Academic
Arman Tatar Civil & Environmental Engineering
atatar@mtu.edu
 
Nabhajit Goswami Civil & Environmental Engineering
ngoswami@mtu.edu
Public Relations
Kaitlyn Roose Cognitive & Learning Sciences
kmroose@mtu.edu
Social
Daniel Byrne Computer Science
djbyrne@mtu.edu
Ways & Means
  Siva Krishna Kakula Computer Science
skakula@mtu.edu
Academic
Shashikanth Nagula Data Science
snagula@mtu.edu
Social
Saurabh Muley Electrical & Computer Engineering
smuley@mtu.edu
Social
  Deval Thakar Electrical & Computer Engineering
dthakar@mtu.edu
Public Relations
  Vivek Sorab Electrical & Computer Engineering
vsorab@mtu.edu
Social
  Snehal Shinde Electrical & Computer Engineering
snehals@mtu.edu
Public Relations
Leonid Surovitckii Geology & Mining Engineering & Sciences
lsurovit@mtu.edu
Public Relations
  Amol Paithankar Geology & Mining Engineering & Sciences
apaithan@mtu.edu
Academic
  Veena Namboodri Humanities
vnambood@mtu.edu
Ways & Means
Marina Choy Humanities
mchoy@mtu.edu
Academic
  Jill Toorongian Kinesiology & Integrative Physiology
jtoorong@mtu.edu
Public Relations
  Oladeji Fadayomi Materials Science & Engineering
otfadayo@mtu.edu
 
Morteza Shaker Ardakani Materials Science & Engineering
mshakera@mtu.edu
Public Relations
Zazil Santizo Huerta Mathematical Sciences
zsantizo@mtu.edu
Academic
Dhruv Thanawala Mathematical Sciences
dthanawa@mtu.edu
Public Relations
Lauren Knop Mechanical Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
lknop@mtu.edu
Public Relations
Vinicius Bonfochi Vinhaes Mechanical Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
vbvinhae@mtu.edu
 
Stas Zinchik Mechanical Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
szinchik@mtu.edu
Academic
Zhuyong (Roger) Yang Mechanical Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
zhuyongy@mtu.edu
Ways & Means
  Kevin Bertschinger Physics
kbertsch@mtu.edu
Social
  Andrew Puyleart Physics
ajpuylea@mtu.edu
Social
Munkaila Musah School of Forest Resources & Environmental Science
mmusah@mtu.edu
Academic
  Todd Fox School of Technology

tdfox@mtu.edu

 
Bethel Tarekegne Social Sciences
btarekeg@mtu.edu
Academic
E-board Members        
  Apurva Baruah President    
  Prathamesh Deshpande Vice President    
  Jamie Berger Secretary    
  Sharath Ankathi Treasurer    
  Jacob Blazejewski Academic Chair    
  Ninad Mohale Social Chair    
  Prasad Soman Public Relations Chair