Department Representatives

Department Representatives are elected by their respective home department. Each department is allotted a particular number of graduate students, based on the graduate student population. They represent the needs and voice of graduate students from their home department, sit on GSG meetings, and have voting rights to decisions made by GSG.

Standing committees listed are for internal GSG use only. Please contact the Principal Officers or the Committee Chairs with any questions relevant to Committees.

Click here to view some useful resources for representatives.



Email ID


Standing Committee

  Aeshah Muqri
Physics Ways and Means
  Akhila Reddy Gorantla
Material Science and Engineering Treasury
  Amit Mohan Mensi
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Public Relations
  Anna Paul
Humanities Social
  Anthony Jones
Chemical Engineering USG Liasion
  Binita Hona
Physics Academic
  Divya Kamath
Civil & Environmental Engineering Ways and Means
  Dustin Drumm
Electrical and Computer Engineering Social
  Elizabeth Kruppe
Biomedical Engineering Treasury
  Erin Burkett
Social Science Social
erin-pischke Erin Pischke
Social Science Public Relations
  Gorkem Asilioglu
Computer Science Ways and Means
hossein Hossein Tavakoli
Civil & Environmental Engineering Social
  Isa Ali
Geological & Mining Engineering Academic
  Joshua Marshall
Computer Science Academic
kate-glodowski Kate Glodowski
Kinesiology & Integrative Physiology Social  
  Kevin Sunderland
Biomedical Engineering Academic
  Khalid Khan
Electrical and Computer Engineering Social
  Madeline Peabody
Cognitive & Learning Sciences Public Relations
matthew-brege Matthew Brege
Chemistry Public Relations
  Mufazzal Hossain
Civil & Environmental Engineering Academic
  Mustafa Aggul
Mathematical Sciences Social
  Nadun Diassanayake
Mathematical Sciences Academic
Niranjan Miganakallu Niranjan Miganakallu
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Social
  Patrick Hufnagel
School of Business & Economics Social
  Pratyusha Paidikondala
Chemical Engineering Academic
  Rafael Gil-Figueroa
Material Science and Engineering Academic
  Richard Wards
Humanities Ways and Means
  Ronald A.B. Mangey
-- Ways and Means
rupsa-basu Rupsa Basu
Biological Sciences Academic
  Sai Sharath Gorthy
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Social
  Stefan Huperts
Forestry Resource & Environmental Science Academic
 Swapnil Bamane Swapnil Bamane
Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics Social
Social Chair Syed Fuad Syed Ahmed Fuad
Electrical and Computer Engineering Social
travis-wakeham Travis Wakeham
Biological Sciences University Senate Liasion
YanYun Li YanYun Lin
Forestry Resource & Environmental Science Academic